Q&A Review: Crash Into You by Katie McGarry

Q&A

Written by: Katie McGarry
Release Date: November 26th 2013
Pages: 474, hardcover
Series: Pushing the Limits #3
Add on GoodReads

Book

From acclaimed author Katie McGarry comes an explosive new tale of a romance forged in the fast lane

The girl with straight A’s and the perfect life—that’s who people expect Rachel Young to be. So the private school junior keeps secrets from her wealthy family…and she’s just added two more to the list. One involves racing strangers down dark country roads in her Mustang GT. The other? Seventeen-year-old Isaiah Walker—a guy she has no business even talking to. But after the foster kid with the tattoos and intense gray eyes comes to her rescue, she can’t get him out of her mind.

The last thing Isaiah needs is to get tangled up with a rich girl who wants to slum it on the south side for kicks. But when their shared love of street racing puts their lives in jeopardy, Isaiah and Rachel will have six weeks to come up with a way out. Six weeks to discover just how far they’ll go to save each other.

1) Best Part of this Book?

Oh dear…well… Out of all of the books this one is my favorite. I absolutely adored this couple. I loved Rachel, and I adored Isaiah. This couple just won me over, especially because I saw so much of myself in Rachel. She truly was the best part of this book. It’s rare I find a character that reminds me so much of myself. I just loved her okay.

2) Favorite character?

Whoops. I kinda just talked about that didn’t I? Rachel reminds me so much of myself, I mean minus the fact that I don’t know squat about cars. But I can appreciate cars, I can appreciate it a lot. But overall I just could’ve taken a lot more of her character, I could’ve taken more books about her too.

3) Worst part of this book?

Unlike Dare You To, the angst in this book felt more natural. I didn’t dislike anything really. I loved and adored this book so much that I need people to read it just so they can understand me as a person. Whoops this is supposed to be worst part of the book….

4) Favorite Quote?

“When I’m with you, even my past seems like a bad dream,” he says. “I’ve sat on this hill a hundred times, and all I used to see were lights that represented places where I wasn’t wanted, where I never belonged. Now, when you aren’t with me, I look east and know one of those lights represents you, and I don’t feel alone anymore.”

5) Was it what’s expected?

After how much I loved the first two books I didn’t think I could get a book that could top the other two, let alone find a book that could easily work its way up in my favorites. This one really just won me over heart and soul and I’m just really happy.

 

Pickup

You need this series in your life. If you enjoy contemporary novels with that great happy ending and great characters? Just trust me. Just go get this series and read it.

Sondra 

Other Posts You Might Like
ARC Review: Run by Kody Keplinger
Written by: Kody Keplinger Release Date: June 28th 2016 Pages: 288, hardcover Series: standalone Add on GoodReads Bo Dickinson is a girl with a wild reputation, a deadbeat dad, and a mama who's not exactly ...
READ MORE
Mini Review: Wonderstruck by Brian Selznick
Written by: Brian Selznick Release Date: September 13th 2011 Pages: 640, Hardback Series: Standalone Add on GoodReads Ben and Rose secretly wish their lives were different. Ben longs for the father he has never known. Rose ...
READ MORE
Book Review: The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall
Written by: Maggie Hall Release Date: January 13, 2015 Pages: 336, Hardback Series: The Conspiracy of Us, #1 Add on GoodReads A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance--perfect for fans of Ally Carter Avery West's newfound ...
READ MORE
Mini ARC Review: George by Alex Gino
Written by: Alex Gino Release Date: August 25, 2015 Pages: 240, Hardback Series: Standalone Add on GoodReads Thanks to Scholastic for the ARC! BE WHO YOU ARE. When people look at George, they think they see a boy. But ...
READ MORE
Book Review: Tell Me Again How a Crush Should Feel by Sara Farizan
Written by: Sara Farizan Release Date: October 7, 2014 Pages: 304, hardcover Series: standalone Add on GoodReads High-school junior Leila has made it most of the way through Armstead Academy without having a crush on anyone, which ...
READ MORE
ARC Review: Run by Kody Keplinger
Mini Review: Wonderstruck by Brian Selznick
Book Review: The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie
Mini ARC Review: George by Alex Gino
Book Review: Tell Me Again How a Crush

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge