Guest Review – Jedi Academy: A New Class by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

ARC

Written by: Jarrett J. Krosoczka
Release Date: July 26th 2016
Pages: 176, hardcover
Series: Jedi Academy, #4
Add on GoodReads

Book

 

Victor Starspeeder is psyched to be starting school at the Jedi Academy. His sister, Christina does not share an enthusiasm for Victor’s newfound educational path. She’s horrified that her annoying baby brother will be there to cramp her style.

While Victor means well, his excess energy leads him to spend a lot of time in detention with the little, green sage, Yoda. Yoda wants to channel Victor’s talents, so he makes the young Padawan join the drama club. Victor is not pleased. “Learn to control your anger, you must! Successfully manage their emotions, a good Jedi can. Box step and jazz hands … hee hee … young Padawan will!”

Victor will have to make new friends, get on his sister’s good side, learn to use the force, and hope the year’s drama club performance (“Wookie Side Story”? “Annie Get Your Lightsaber”?) goes off without a hitch!

Blank

This is a very, very special review for me because this means a whole lot to me. See when I was at TXLA16 I got handed a few Middle Grade books, I went ahead and took them because I have a lot of younger kids in my life, they love asking me for books and I love being able to give them books and see how excited they get for reading. Recently I got a new job and met a kid named Ryan. He’s a huge geek like me and we got talking about Star Wars, and books and I remembered this book I had tucked away in my bag for kids. The next day I saw him I brought him the book. I explained to him what an ARC was, and what I do with my blog. He was utterly thrilled with the idea of blogging about books and ARCs, you’d think I’d given him a precious jewel over a simple book.

Then it was Ryan’s turn to surprise me. Because after finishing the book he brought me this:

IMG_2843

 

That’s right. He wrote me a review of the book. Which is what brings me to this very special guest review of The Jedi Academy by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Sondra

LetsTalk

I like the book. The book is awesome and therefore reading it you will want to watch Star Wars. If you don’t like Star Wars the book is not for you. If you like Star Wars you should read the book. For everyone who is interested in the book read it, but when you start read until the end of the book don’t stop reading. It starts with a kid named Victor. Victor has transferred to The Jedi Academy. His sister, Christina, is already there. During the book Victor makes new friends and gets a new enemy. The reason you need to watch Star Wars is to understand what and who some things are. Now Jake’s sister thinks that Jake will blow her cool. At first Jake meets a kid named Zach. Later his sister hands him a note saying that Zach was trouble and that Zach is using him to get a date. Then at the end of the book he finds out that his sister was right about Zach.

Ryan

Other Posts You Might Like
Mini-Review: Hold Me Closer: the Tiny Cooper story
Written by: David Levithan Release Date: March 17, 2015 Pages: 208, hardcover Add on GoodReads It’s Tiny Cooper’s turn in the spotlight in this companion novel to New York Times bestseller Will Grayson, Will Grayson. Jazz hands ...
READ MORE
ARC Review: The Rose Society by Marie Lu
Written by: Marie Lu Release Date: October 13, 2015 Pages: 424, Hardback Series: The Young Elites, #2 Add on GoodReads Thanks to Penguin for the ARC! From New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes the second book ...
READ MORE
Book Review: The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall
Written by: Maggie Hall Release Date: January 13, 2015 Pages: 336, Hardback Series: The Conspiracy of Us, #1 Add on GoodReads A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance--perfect for fans of Ally Carter Avery West's newfound ...
READ MORE
Q&A Review: Lady Renegades by Rachel Hawkins
Written by: Rachel Hawkins Release Date: April 5, 2016 Pages: 264, hardcover Series: Rebel Belle, #3 Add on GoodReads Just as Harper Price starts coming to terms with her role as David Stark’s battle-ready Paladin, ...
READ MORE
Q&A Review: Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin
Written by: Jeff Garvin Release Date: February 2, 2016 Pages: 352, hardcover Series: standalone Add on GoodReads The first thing you’re going to want to know about me is: Am I a boy, or am ...
READ MORE
Mini-Review: Hold Me Closer: the Tiny Cooper story
ARC Review: The Rose Society by Marie Lu
Book Review: The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie
Q&A Review: Lady Renegades by Rachel Hawkins
Q&A Review: Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge